Jake says his skin was a disgrace….until his new human got Canidae!

My name is Jake and I was rescued from Blacktown Pound on the 15/09/2012.

The first thing my new human found out about me is my skin was a disgrace.  I was always itchy, hot to touch with so much redness.  Lucky my new human works in a pet store and could find me a decent food that would help my issues.  We tried a few different foods until we finally found CANIDAE.

I have been on CANIDAE SEA for four years and what a difference it has made.  No more redness or hotspots. Unfortunately CANIDAE SEA is out of stock so my human has put me onto CANIDAE WILD BOAR formula for two weeks with no outbreaks of hotspots, redness or itching and I absolutely love it.  I hope my human keeps me on it forever.

xxxxx Jake

Jake

Watson Can’t resist his CANIDAE!

Watson is my 9 week old Groodle puppy, I have slowly added CANIDAE to his diet and he just can’t get enough! Whether its breakfast time, dinner time and even training time with the new Chewey Treats with Turkey & Apple, Watson is always begging for more!

He is a very loved and adored pup that only deserves the best and I trust and know CANIDAE will help Watson grow into a happy and healthy adult dog! Thank-you CANIDAE!

Sarah Pizzoferrato

Our Cheeky Monkey Charlie

This is our “monkey” Charlie!

The day we saw his sad little photo he was destined to be put down. Luckily we couldn’t resist his little face so via “Sweet Shepherd” rescue he was able to come to his forever home and live with us.

Since then he has undoubtedly become the favourite member of the family and is loved a ridiculous amount. He sleeps in Brooke’s room every night, is fed treats regularly by Taylor and is walked nearly every day thanks to mum!

His skin and has rapidly improved since his arrival thanks to CANIDAE and his fur is much softer and makes him even more huggable!

Charlie loves his CANIDAE maybe even more than we love him! (if possible)

Brooke and Taylor Moss

A Canidae Story

A CANIDAE STORY

My name is Lisa Bearne and I am the Business Development Manager for Queensland for Canidae.
I have owned, exhibited and bred British Bulldogs for approx 15 years. I would like to share a story that may help others.

On the 28th Oct 2015 I received a text message that read –
Hi Lisa, I am the owner of a 6 year old british bulldog in Brisbane (my friend bought a bulldog from you 7 years ago called “nacho” which is why I have your number) and I was wondering if you could recommend a vet familiar with the breed as I would like one last opinion on my dogs condition before I make the decision to put him to sleep. Kind Regards Megan.

With this, I immediately called Megan and found out her dog had an extremely bad skin condition that had been treated by vets for years but her dogs quality of life was suffering, he was miserable and could no longer walk properly due to extremely inflamed skin between his back legs and had started urinating and soiling in the house as he could no longer walk outside to go to the toilet. She told me that the vets had him on some “steroids”, antibiotics and a “prescription” based kibble diet.

I told her I worked for a dog food company and asked her just to try a “new” food for just a few weeks and she agreed. I have seen other bulldogs with skin conditions before and it has been purely diet related. Megan arrived at my place a couple of hours later and Maurie was sitting in the car. I must admit I was shocked when I saw his skin and this dog was not happy at all. I totally understood the predicament she was going through as it was one of the worse things I have ever seen. The back of his neck was red raw and between his legs and under his arms was horrific. After getting some Canidae Pure Sea wet food from me, I organised for her to pick up a bag of our Canidae pure Sea kibble from a retailer. With strict instructions to feed nothing but our food (no table scraps, treats etc) She agreed to give him a few weeks.

On the 7th January 2016 I received the following text
Hi Lisa, its Megan, I brought my bulldog Maurie to you in October as he was very sick and had major skin problems. We tried the food you gave me and he loved it. I’ve attached some pics to show you the amazing improvement. He has now been weened off steroids ,which were depleting his calcium levels. His hair is growing back now and he is doing so well. Thank-you for all your help, it means the world to me that he made it through Christmas and into the New Year!
This is the reason I sell and promote our food

Lisa Bearne

Canidae proved to be a turning point in the successful treatment of Lulu

“Hello, my name is Lulu. I live in Adelaide and have Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency (EPI). Before I was diagnosed I would drink a lot of water and always be hungry. My poop wasn’t right, I had loud belly noises and was getting very thin despite eating all my dinners?my two-legged parents knew something wasn’t right. I now understand that I didn’t feel tickety-boo because my pancreas did not produce the enzymes I needed to digest food. Now that I have my enzyme medication and the right diet, I can absorb food and get the nutrients I need. I’m soon to start Agility training as my parents say I’m fit and well and will live a long and happy life. They also say I’m very pretty and very clever (but then everybody says that!)”

p.s. My name is Craig and I’m Lulu’s Dad. EPI is a potentially fatal yet usually manageable condition. Grain free foods are a major part in the treatment of dogs with this disorder and the Canidae Grain Free ALS and Canidae Salmon Formula proved to be a turning point in the successful treatment of Lulu. Along with the caring and personalised service from Canidae Australia I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Canidae products.

More information on EPI can be found at www.epi4dogs.com

Lulu (and Craig)

Fantastic product, thank you Canidae!

Our greyhound was diagnosed with symmetrical lupoid onchodystrophy (SLO) and we were advised to swap to a grain free kibble. We were a bit worried about this as our dog was not a big kibble eater but she adores the Canidae grain free pure elements. It’s been a very easy transition and the product is much cheaper than the other so called superior brands. The website “Dog Advisor” also rates it as a 5 star food, the highest rating possible. This then had me questioning my dry food for my cat and I have now, along with many of my other friends, swapped to Felidae as well. I also have pet rats and they also have Canidae added to their food. It’s fair to say that Canidae is a big success in my house and I can’t recommend it enough. I have attached a picture of my furkids (Ascot and Zahra) together.

Leanne Snell

I recommend Canidae to anyone with French bulldogs or dogs with sensitive skin and tummies

“Our two French bulldogs have very sensitive tummy’s. We knew before we got them that the breed was quite sensitive to what they eat but it was once we got them that we really understood that normal so called ‘good’ quality food just wasn’t enough for them. Even ‘fresh’ dog food from farmers markets seemed to make them unwell (vomit, bad gas & sometimes diorhoea). It affected one of our dogs more than the other. So I ended up making food for them. I would have to do a big batch at the beginning of the week that would last through for several days and then add a sachet of vitamins that I bought at the VET. Being a mum of two young children under 3, this was somewhat a hassle but I did it because we love our dogs.

My husband chatted to the manager at our local My Pet Warehouse (camberwell) who mentioned that Canidae is really great for dogs with sensitive tummys because it is of the highest quality food and there was even a range for dogs with problem skin and allergies. Because they do cost a bit more money than other brands, and knowing our dogs may not react well to introducing another range of dog food I did a bit of my own research with what hubby told me.

With my list of what should go into dog food and knowing more about what is good and bad I went to read the ingredients list of Canidae and LOVED the fact they don’t use fillers, that the ingredients are natural, and that I knew exactly what was going into each batch. We tried the chicken & rice bag at the recommendation of our Pet Warehouse manager, and were really impressed.

Within a week of using it our dogs coats turned soft and shiny, and after a few weeks we noticed that their little gas problem didn’t exist anymore. It even ended up costing less than what we were spending on a range of other food for them and now don’t need to buy extra dietry supplements for them. I will always be grateful to My Pet Warehouse for explaining the difference to me, and will recommend CANIDAE to anyone with French bulldogs or dogs with sensitive skin and tummies and we will continue to use Canidae in the future. It certainly has changed the relationship we have with our dogs and they are now allowed back in our lounge room because we’re no longer worried of how their food has adversly affected them”, 

Laura R

He now looks the best he has ever done!

Due to the success I have had with Cash, my 3 other Border Collies are on Canidae All Life Stages and all are pictures of health.

“Cash is a dog I bred (just turned 4) and ever since he was a youngster I’ve had trouble keeping weight on him and finding a food that doesn’t upset his tummy. I started feeding Cash the Canidae Grain Free food about 9 months ago and he now looks the best he has ever done and is a much happier and relaxed dog. Up to the time he started Canidae he was on 4 cups of dry food a day plus fresh meat. I tried numerous types of dry food, some were better than others, yet they all went straight through him to varying degrees. Now that he is on Canidae he only has 2 ½ cups a day plus meat and he is a picture of health with a shiny coat/good skin condition and has great muscle tone. Due to the success I had with him my 3 other border collies are on on the Canidae All Life Stage food and all are pictures of health. One of my girls recently had a litter of pups and delivered 7 big healthy pups – the biggest litter I’ve ever bred and I believe this was in part because the Canidae food had her at optimum health/peak fitness. My dogs train and compete in the show ring, agility and dancing with dog sports so it is of utmost importance to me that they are fit and healthy and Canidae definitely helps me achieve this.”

Susan

Thanks for introducing us to Canidae and Felidae!

Thank you for introducing Animal Travel and Kombinalong Kennels to Canidae Dog Food and Felidae Cat food. The boarding kennel dogs and cats have never looked better and the food is extremely palatable. As for my own dogs, there has been a marked improvement in their coats and energy levels. All my dogs especially my show dogs, brood bitches and pups are doing extremely well on the All Life Stages food. This current litter has been exclusively on the All Life Stages and look terrific for 6 weeks of age. And finally my 5 house cats love the new dry food.

Many thanks also for your excellent service. I place an order and within 3 days it is received to my door. Attached is just one of my current show team Aust Ch Kombinalong Super Highway who is currently # 3 ACD All Breeds. Not bad for a dog just 18 months of age with limited showing due to our work commitments.

Animal Travel and Kombinalong Kennels

I wish Canidae was in Australia 7 years ago

Kira is my 7 year old English Staffy, who is my pride and joy and unfortunately has an extreme grass sensitivity. At times she has chewed, licked and scratched her skin to bleeding point in a couple of unattended hours. It can be triggered by something she has eaten, touched or inhaled. So basically anything.

For her whole life I have tried every human and dog food product, natural therapy, shampoo, clothing to cover her skin but we could never stop the medication. I found CANIDAE grain free food 9 months ago and since then Kira has been off daily medication. She is like a puppy again…. so playful and happy. I also believe the oils and fruits in Canidae give her skin the badly needed care it needs after 7 years of medication.

I can’t stop recommending this food for any dog that has a skin issue and that is a lot of dogs as I am a Dog Trainer, Behaviourist & Groomer. I wish Canidae was in Australia 7 years ago. Thank you Canidae.

Jackie L

Thank you Canidae for your naturally preserved grain free foods!

One of my Shih Tzus, Cooper, has had food allergies/sensitivities since he was a puppy. It took me a long time to realise the vomiting and on going ear problems he was having were related to food. Different foods he was having were either making him vomit within a couple of days, or his ears flared up within a few weeks. I had tried almost every “premium quality” food on the market and the only thing he’d been able to tolerate was one of the well known prescription diets, which when I read the ingredients didn’t sound to me to be what a dog should be eating each day. Worst of all, I have never been happy feeding this food due to the type of preservative used.

About 3 months ago a friend told me of the success she’d had feeding one of her Border Collies Canidae Grain Free food. Her dog also had a particularly sensitive tummy. A few weeks later I purchased some Grain Free Pure Sea and started to transition Cooper, very, very slowly as I have always done, knowing how sensitive he was to so many things. I’d always thought his problem was caused by different proteins, I’d never really considered that it may be grains.

I started Cooper with just a couple of pieces of Canidae and I’m now up to the stage where about three quarters of his daily food is Canidae Pure Sea mixed with about one quarter of his previous food. I am still taking it very slowly with the transition but he has not vomited once and his ears and skin are perfect. I love the size of the kibble for smaller dogs and Cooper and my 4 other Shih Tzus love the taste. It works out very economical too, as you only feed such a small amount, even compared to other “premium foods”. As an added bonus one of my dogs that has always been a “poo eater” has lost interest in cleaning up after the others since they have been fed Canidae. I’m not sure why this is, I don’t really care. It’s a disgusting habit and I had tried absolutely everything I could think of to stop it. Cooper is now a happy, healthy, energetic 3 year old. I am so impressed with the results, I have even recommended Canidae to our Vet Clinic.  

Robyn

Thank Goodness for Canidae Pet Foods!

Thank goodness for Canidae pet foods!!!!! SHAR PEI Rescue Inc rescue and rehome approx 150 dogs every year from around Australia. Being Shar Pei, many come to us with skin and eye irritations that we work with to ensure our dogs are “bullet proof” before leaving our rescue organisation for their forever homes. Canidae Platinum is the perfect choice for our itchy, red and sore pooches, as this product seems to keep their blood cool which in turn, allows the dogs “comfort in their own skin”, thus no scratching!!!!

But we also rehabilitate other neglected dogs as well, who have a different set of needs – like Honey. Abandoned when her owners left town, Honey was left wandering the streets of a northern NSW country town with no shelter, food or water until she was picked up by the ranger and sent to SPR Inc HQ in Melbourne. At 14.6 kg, Honey spent the first 5 days of her rehab in the vet clinic on fluids enduring test after test to ensure there were no underlying issues. From there Honey went into foster care for the commencement of her rehab and her “super- duper- health enhancer” food, in this case being Canidae Grain Free Pure Elements kibble. 8 days of this quality food and just look at our Honey! Now 16.8kg and obviously so much happier and healthier.

Thank you Canidae, you provide us all the options we need in our ongoing rehab of our beloved, yet somewhat difficult breed. From pups to oldies, you have given us an solution for each of our rescues which is easy to use and loved by them all.

Amanda Booth, President

We would recommend Canidae to anyone looking to change their dogs diet to a premium food

I came across CANIDAE when my German Shepherd boy Flynn was diagnosed with EPI (exocrine pancreatic insufficiency) back in February. Because he has an intolerance to grain we had to find a dry food that didn’t contain any and a forum that I am a member of recommended CANIDAE.

Since starting Flynn on CANIDAE Grain Free pure ELEMENTS we have not looked back. Flynn’s weight when he started this diet was 36.5kg, after 4 weeks his weight went up to 38.5kg, so it won’t be long before he is back up to his weight of 44kg! His coat is in excellent condition and he plays around like a big overgrown puppy. Our other three dogs, Dougal, Kyra and Rommel found feed time for Flynn very interesting as the yummy smells coming from his food dish were very hard to resist. So we decided to try them on CANIDAE All Life Stages and all we can say is WOW! They just love it, especially our old Dougal (Old English Sheepdog) who is nearly 12 and used to take forever to eat a meal. Not now! He finishes the same time as the others.

We would recommend CANIDAE to anyone looking to change their dogs diet to a premium food. I would also like to thank the team at CANIDAE for the time they spent talking to me and advising me on which flavour would best suit Flynn.

Pam & Ray

Ziggy’s coat has never looked better!

I have been involved with canine sports for many years with my Kelpies. My 6 year old, Ziggy recently gained his Agility Champion title, and won the Masters Agility final (600) at the National trial in Sydney in June. He is a truly remarkable dog!

He does however, suffer epileptic fits, and has them every 2 months on a regular basis. Since he has been on the Canidae all life stage formula, he has not had one! His coat has never looked better either. His change in diet is the only factor I can think of that has altered.

Karolyn

We think Ashley’s a fan!

To the CANIDAE team, thought you might like this photo. One of our customers sent it through to us.

You can’t see it in the photo but this dog( Ashley) only has 3 legs. Her owner said that she had trouble letting the bag of food get out of sight and would race to check on it if she heard the pack rustle!

Judy
Uncle Tom's Plant & Pet Supplies

I have spent months researching what is the best

For 8 weeks now we have been trailing the new formulated GRAIN FREE CANIDAE dry biscuits, as an extra additive to the raw diet we feed all the cats & kittens. I am super impressed with the noticeable soft & extra shinny coats of all cats, litter trays are cleaner with less stools (poops) & all nice & firm lol

I have always worried about covering all the nutritional bases for kittens & breeding cats when feeding a raw diet & have always gone to great lengths to achieve this, but there is always that element of doubt, “am I missing something”

I asked a friend around to asses 10 Singapura & 6 Devon adults, for coat texture, & appearance, body/ muscle tone & overall condition, I didn’t tell her why, but asked her to score each criteria out of 5, I did not see her results, until today when we did the same exercise again. Her comments after we finished was “what have you been feeding or adding to their diet” lol

Nursing mothers have maintained their weight when feeding kittens, coats are just glorious and they have that lovely firm body tone. Devon studs coats are noticeable softer and excess sebum in ears & under bellies is far less. Singapura adults especially studs are a ball of muscle with shiny soft coats. We are giving two heaped tablespoons of biscuits added on top of their nightly raw meat mix in the cattery, & as for kittens, nursing & pregnant girls the same, but twice a day.

I recommend this product highly and all kittens adopted will be going home with free samples.

Please DO NOT FEED your cat or kitten dry biscuits that are not grain free, read the labels well, & check the protein % and that it has whole meat! & not by products.

I have spent months researching what is the best and would not feed our precious cats less than the best.

 

Fiona Stokes, Mangala & Myruna Katz

Our English Staffy looks amazing because of your product

Our English Staffy ‘Barkley’ looks amazing because of your product. He is a very solid healthy looking 2 year old who can’t get enough of the food.

It’s refreshing to know that companies still take the time to send a thank you note out to their customers. We’ve been very happy with the product you provide and wish to also thank you for the hard work that goes into making it available to us.

Wishing you continued success.

Ricky

I would like to thank you for a terrific product

I would like to thank you for a terrific product.

My Shetland Sheepdogs have never looked better and I am thrilled with the condition of their coats and overall health on Canidae. One of my dogs was also switched from a prescription diet to Canidae and he hasn’t looked back.

Daisy

The change in diet has really helped our Millie

Millie Barnett is 11 years old at 8 years of age she got sick with cushions disease which also caused her to become a diabetic as well. All her hair fell out which is a sign of cushions disease. She has stayed bald for the last 4 years but this year at easter time she started feeling unwell again.

Her vet recommended we change her diet so we tried her on canidae dry food in the chicken and also some wet food as well. As the weeks went by we noticed her hair growing back as the photos will show you that so the change in diet has really helped our Millie.

A Barnett

A Canidae Story

My name is Lisa Bearne and I am the Business Development Manager for Queensland for Canidae.

I have owned, exhibited and bred British Bulldogs for approx 15 years. I would like to share a story that may help others.

On the 28th Oct 2015 I received a text message that read –

Hi Lisa, I am the owner of a 6 year old british bulldog in Brisbane (my friend bought a bulldog from you 7 years ago called “nacho” which is why I have your number) and I was wondering if you could recommend a vet familiar with the breed as I would like one last opinion on my dogs condition before I make the decision to put him to sleep. Kind Regards Megan.

With this, I immediately called Megan and found out her dog had an extremely bad skin condition that had been treated by vets for years but her dogs quality of life was suffering, he was miserable and could no longer walk properly due to extremely inflamed skin between his back legs and had started urinating and soiling in the house as he could no longer walk outside to go to the toilet. She told me that the vets had him on some “steroids”, antibiotics and a “prescription” based kibble diet.

I told her I worked for a dog food company and asked her just to try a “new” food for just a few weeks and she agreed. I have seen other bulldogs with skin conditions before and it has been purely diet related. Megan arrived at my place a couple of hours later and Maurie was sitting in the car. I must admit I was shocked when I saw his skin and this dog was not happy at all. I totally understood the predicament she was going through as it was one of the worse things I have ever seen. The back of his neck was red raw and between his legs and under his arms was horrific. After getting some Canidae Pure Sea wet food from me, I organised for her to pick up a bag of our Canidae pure Sea kibble from a retailer. With strict instructions to feed nothing but our food (no table scraps, treats etc) She agreed to give him a few weeks.

On the 7th January 2016 I received the following text:

Hi Lisa, its Megan, I brought my bulldog Maurie to you in October as he was very sick and had major skin problems. We tried the food you gave me and he loved it. I’ve attached some pics to show you the amazing improvement. He has now been weened off steroids, which were depleting his calcium levels. His hair is growing back now and he is doing so well. Thank-you for all your help, it means the world to me that he made it through Christmas and into the New Year!

This is the reason I sell and promote our food –

Lisa Bearne

We have no problems recommending this food to everyone

Natasha Danny Wilson promote Canidae dog foodWe have been using Canidae All Stages Dog Food for just over 6 months. We have Show dogs (Siberian Huskies and Afghan Hounds) so are very particular on what food we give them. All our dogs just love the food. We have found it easier to keep weight on our young dogs and very active ones, plus the coats on them are just great.

We have no problems in recommending this food to everyone; in fact we have been to a show last recently and now have several people interested in the food.

Our dogs can’t wait to have their dinner now and even our 9 year old Siberian husky jumps around like she is 6 months old when it is feeding time. There is never any left in the bowl and I have found that due to how much they love the food if I need to give them tablets for any reason, I can place it into their food and they eat it all up without any problems.

We are very proud to show off what food we use as can be seen by the photos of our dog trailer.

I have also added a photo of one of our Afghan Pups which just loves his food.

Natasha & Danny Willson

I have and will recommend this product to whom ever could benefit

I am aware you have been in Australia for six years, however I have only just a few months ago stumbled across Canidae Pet Food and am so glad I did.

My two cats, Shira and Juno, love it! And it’s doing them wonders. While they didn’t have any major “issues” before feeding Canidae, I can certainly see a difference. Better coat, eyes are brighter, more energy, better body shape, and much better digestion.

Shira is the fussiest cat on Earth, but she eats Canidae Pure Stream and Canidae Pure Ocean straight from the bag – no trickery or hokus pokus needed!!

Juno has had a cough, looking back three pets (2 dogs and 1 cat) in three different households all ate the same brand food. All had a wheezing cough – which vets all said not to worry about. I am pleased to say Juno’s is gone since switching to Canidae!

I have also experienced fantastic customer service from the company. Canidae is one company I hope to support for a long time. Thank you for not only making a great product, but also providing a rarely seen high level of customer service.

I have and will recommend this product to whom ever could benefit, which from my experience is everyone.